Happy Mother’s Day!

Standard

Mother’s day is when everyone tries to make mom happy and mom tries to let everyone know how happy they are making her (whether the toast be burnt or not)!  Brandon misunderstood and thought Mother’s Day meant only mommy could carry him or hold him or dress him or even touch him for that matter.  He woke up at 7:30 and would not leave his bedroom until “Da” came to get him (for some reason he will not call me Mommy but only Da).  We cuddled and watched cartoons until I decided to get ready and we drove to a popular restaurant for brunch.  However, I forgot that M. Day is the busiest restaurant day of the year so after we got him out of the car, kicking and screaming, and found out it was 1 1/2 hour wait, we left and got Italian food (yummy!) where Brandon refused to get out of the car until I bribed him with Sprite.  When I finally got him inside he climbed in a booth, not ours of course, and refused to get out until I had to take him to the bathroom for a timeout.  He calmed down when his pizza came and we had an enjoyable lunch.  At this point everyone is exhausted and cranky and it is only 11:30 am.  Eek!  After stopping at a family friends  house (where B. wouldn’t come inside) we took Brandon to see his first big screen movie, Horton Hears a Who!  It was a lot of fun…he had a little trouble staying in his seat but overall did really well and LOVED the movie.  After that I got my Mother’s Day gift…Brandon fell asleep in the car and took a 2 hour nap!  We finished off the day by reading a new book about a mommy penguin and giving lots of night-night kisses.  It was an exhausting, but fun-filled day.  I hope you all had a wonderful day with your kids or mom’s!  I have received advice and kind words from all of you that help me be a better mom and I thank you.  Happy Mother’s Day!Brandon\'s First Movie    Brandon’s first movie (He has pizza on his face b/c part of my M. Day treat was to not have to clean his face)

Story time on Mother\'s DayStory time on Mother’s Day (Those are his pajama pants on my head…he thought it was hilarious!)

2 responses »

  1. I’m glad you said those were Brandon’s pjs on your head, It looks just like mom with the campfire scarf on. so funny!!

Leave a Reply

