Independence for Brandon means restrictions for Me

Standard

Brandon has finally hit that independent stage that most mommy’s look forward to, then immediately regret.  Some things are great…he will get his own breakfast and plays on his own more, but then you’ll have a day where you can’t go anywhere because he picked his own outfit and it didn’t include pants. It also makes me sad, when he goes to get in or out of the car he pushes me away and says “no” because he can do it on his own now.  Granted, I don’t have to carry him around as much, but I’m starting to forget why that was a bad thing.  I think I’ll swing back in the other direction when he becomes potty trained.  I definitely won’t miss that! 

 BrandonBrandon refuses to go outside without shoes on, but he has no problem with no pants!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

