“Eyes Wuv You!”

Standard

Brandon finally said I love you last night!  We have been working on it for a week or so now, and he would repeat each word after me (except “I” he says “Eyes” because he can’t grasp that there is a difference), but last night he said the whole thing by himself.  It was the cutest thing I have ever heard and melted my heart.  It was also perfect timing on his part becasue he has been driving me crazy lately.  He has decided not to get dressed when I want him to, or eat, sleep or get in the car when I want him to, so we hhave been doing lots of time-outs and had a lot of frustrating mornings.  So, this was one of those little rewards that mommies need every once in a while to make it all worth while. 

Leave a Reply

