Home Again!

Standard

I never thought I would say this, but I am glad to back in Arkansas!  After being gone for 10 days and then having some of the fam come back with me and stay a few days, it is back to our normal routine, which today meant spending an hour and a half at Target!  I have a ton of pictures to share from my Dad’s “pool party”, Cousin Camp and Camp Arkansas (which is just at my house).  So, in an attempt to avoid the world’s longest blog entry, I am going to break this up into groups. 

Friday before last, we had the my Dad’s annual Pool/Father’s Day/Birthday/Cousin Camp Kick Off Party at Great Wolf Lodge.  It was a lot of fun!  We got to stay in the hotel the night before and went to the indoor water park all the next day.  If you have kids, this is the place to go!  It had 2 huge kid friendly play areas and a lazy river (where they will probably pee) and a lot of tables, not to mention the convenience of not having to tackle a 2 year old to sunscreen him every 30 minutes (Brandon is a little pale).   Brandon’s favorite part was the water gun equipped “jet ski’s”.  He spent pretty much the entire day there, at least until he fell asleep on my lap, leaving me trapped.  Now, although I loved it and would definitely take the kids back, I don’t think it would be worth it to go with just adults, especially if you don’t like kids!  The hotel itself has a scavenger hunt game that kids can play, so there were tweens running crazy in the halls until midnight.  In the water park, obviously there a ton of kids, but as far as slides go, there are only a few really good ones (but they are awesome), so it might get old fast if you aren’t confined to the 18 inch wading pool like I was.  I never got to the outside pool, though, so it may have been more adult-y.  That is my over-all review, now here are some pictures so you can judge for yourself.

 Drew and Brandon sharing a bed in the hotel room.

 Brandon loved the Jet ski!

Leave a Reply

