Potty Training Update

Standard

I am too exhausted from cleaning up pee and my back hurts too bad from sitting on the edge of the tub to go into much detail at this point.  I will take the time to say that it is going much better than expected.  Brandon tinkled and pooped on the potty the first day (after several accidents) and I got very excited.  Surely this was going to be a piece of cake, right? No…apparently he was luring me into a false sense of hope.  The second day, he only went on the potty a couple of times and had a few accidents (I think he was holding it in because he also refused to drink anything most of the day). The third day went much better when I bribed him with Sprite.  He went on the potty a lot and pooped in the potty once, although he also pooped in the bath tub for the first time, too.  It was pretty much my worst nightmare come true, but I won’t dwell on that.  Today has not gone great.  He is holding it again and peed in his “big boy” underwear as soon as I put them on him and he has only gone in the potty a few times, but he is getting better as the day goes on, so I haven’t lost all hope.  The worst part was when he got a hold of a marker and colored the tub, his potty and part of the bathroom wall when I wasn’t in there.  Right now, he is taking a nap and has on his night-night underwear (pull-ups) so, I am going to take this chance to go relax and know for a couple of hours I will not be peed on!

One response »

Leave a Reply

