Up and about, again

Standard

Hooray, I have reached week 12 and feel a thousand times better!  I could have a relapse, of course, especially when it comes time to clean the floors (wink, wink) but so far, so good.  I am still tired and starving and a little light headed but it is nothing compared to how I have been feeling. I even washed my hair today (shock!), took Brandon to the library and then trimmed the hedges when I got home.  Maybe it’s the great weather or just the relief of not worrying about passing out, but I am even in the mood to finish the laundry. 

Now for an adorable little boy story…Brandon is obsessed with Underdog right now, so he has been wearing a cape around and even wore it to the library today and kept it on the whole time.  I caught him watching his refection in the windows when we were playing outside because his cape was blowing when he ran.  He was trying to fly and you could tell he was focusing so hard on what muscles to use to get his feet off the ground.  Pretty cute…I’ll try to get a picture later.

Leave a Reply

