Growing up…

Standard

…Not me, of course, but Brandon.  Last night, Brandon called me “Mommy” (well, “Moddy”, but that’s what he meant) instead of “Da”, his nickname for me.  We have been working on this for months and for a second I was so excited and then it hit me…he’s not a baby anymore but a big boy.  To add to this, I am having a garage sale and getting rid of a lot of his baby clothes.  Toss a few pregnancy hormones and an impending head cold on top and I am pretty much a mess today.

So, while remembering the adorable and funny things he used to do, I am trying to flash forward to the new adventures we will be able to have as he gets older.  Right now, I can’t think of any, so feel free to cheer me up with some ideas!

One response »

Leave a Reply

