I’m an Aunt…Again!

Standard

Welcome baby Mia Jade!  Stephanie and Gerrit had their 3rd baby yesterday around 2 pm.  She weighed 6 lbs 14 oz and was 20 inches long…so, just like her mommy, tall and skinny!  She is beautiful, of course! Sky and Noah looked a lot alike and she definitely looks a lot like them, but there is something different that I haven’t quite placed yet.  I think her face shape may be more like Dad’s.  I can’t wait to see what she looks like as she gets older.  She does have a little hair, which was very exciting, but apparently the nurses were not impressed…they clearly don’t realize just how bald some of the babies in our family have been. 

Unfortunately, I was still on the road when she was born, making this the first birth for my sisters that I have missed.  Stephanie was really sweet and said since she was still in her gown when I got there, that it counted.  This has made me really excited and nervous to meet Little No Name in March.  It seems really far away now, and not just because I am constantly uncomfortable and have an entire chorus line hanging out in my tummy (and yes, I know that the baby is not in my actual tummy, but I think some people are still uncomfortable with the correct girly words).    Brandon seemed really excited about meeting Mia, so that gives me some hope for when Girl Brandon gets here.  So far, he doesn’t seem to really understand. When we talk about the baby he still insists that he is the baby so we may have to come up with a code word for Girl Brandon.  Unfortunately, it turns out that I was a closet pet-name user and have used all of the good names on Joe and Brandon.   I’ll have to think about it, but for some reason “Pumpernickel” keeps popping into my head, and I don’t hate it!

Anyway, Brandon and Drew got to have their first Bunkin’ Party (boy slumber party) last night, even though Brandon refused to sleep in the same room,  and they are having so much fun. Hopefully it will stay fun and they don’t get sick of each other before tomorrow.  I will try to post some pics later, but I want to check with Steph first.  Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

